Sunday, 28 May 2017 19:24:50

Russian rogaining

History of Russian Rogaining

Rogaining in Russia started in Perm city under the leadership of German Shestakov.

In 1997, the 65-year-old Shestakov in a team of Perm orienteering veterans went to the USA at the World Veterans Orienteering Cup. Medals, though not conquered, but discover a new sport - Rogaine. The booklet, which German Shestakov brought from the USA, was the calendar of competitions and coordinates the Czech Rogaining Association. German Shestakov has established relations with the сzech rogainers, and then with the International Rogaining Federation, which has included him in its membership as an observer.

Format of Rogaining sport became an interesting for German Shestakov, and he decided to organize rogaining events in the Perm city.

Start of rogaining cultivation in Perm was in 1998, when were held the experimental competition orienteering marathon (35 km - 12 CP) in the vicinity of Perm.

A first rogaining event in Perm were held in 28 - 29 August 1999, as an open city championship in the 24-hour program. In was competed 12 teams. These events were also the first rogaining competition in Russia. 2-3 September 2000 was held the first rogaining championship of the Perm region on the 24-hour program. The competition involved 31 teams from Perm, Moscow, Novosibirsk, Ufa, Novouralsk and one team from the Czech Republic (Tomas Vatslavek and Tomas Zdragal), which became the absolute winner of the competition.

25 - 26 August 2001 in the city of Perm was 1st Open Russian Rogaining Championship in 24 hours format. 40 teams participated from Perm and Perm region, and one team from the Czech Republic - future medalists of the World and European Rogaining Championships - Miroslav Seidl and Petr Boranek, who became the first russian rogaining champions.

In July 2002, German Shestakov organized a participation of the national team of the Perm region, consisting of 11 teams in the 5th World Rogaining Championships in the Czech Republic.

15 - 18 August 2003 in Perm were held the 1st Open European Rogaining Championships, which was attended by 40 teams (84 participants) from Russia, Czech Republic, Finland, Austria and the United States.

Since 2003 rogaining has started to develop in other regions of Russia: Nizhny Novgorod, St. Petersburg, Samara Region (Togliatti).

Since 2005 resumed the annual championships of Russia.

The 5th European Rogaining Championships Championships were held in 2005 at St Petersburg.

In 2006 - 2011 years russian rogainers many times won in European and World Rogaining Championships. Evgeny Dombrovskiy and Pavel Shestakov from Russia overall won the 8th World Rogaining Championships in Estonia in 2008.

Rogaining in Russia today

The Russian rogaining sport has since 2009 grown such that there are now 50 rogaines each year of which 7 are 24 hour rogaines. These events are held around Perm, Yekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Pskov, Tolliatti, Omsk, Ivanovo, Ryazan, Kostroma, Izhevsk, Rostov-on-Don, Krasnoyarsk, St Petersburg, Krasnodar, Moscow and other cities.

 

Rogaining in Russia

Пятница, 28 июля 2017 07:52:11

Рогейн в России

История рогейна в России

Рогейну в России начал своё развитие в городе Перми под руководством Германа Николаевича Шестакова.

В 1997 году 65-летний Шестаков в команде пермских ориентировщиков-ветеранов отправился в США на Кубок мира по спортивному ориентированию среди ветеранов. Медали он, хоть и не завоевал, но открыл для себя новый вид спорта - рогейн. В буклете, который Герман Шестаков, привёз из США, был календарь соревнований и координаты Чешской ассоциация рогейна. Герман Шестаков установил отношения с чешскими рогейнерами, а затем и с Международной Федерацией рогейна, которая включила его в свой состав в качестве наблюдателя.

Формат соревнований по рогейну заинтересовал Германа Шестакова и он решил провести соревнования по рогейну в Перми.

Развитие рогейна в Перми началось в 1998 году, когда были проведены экспериментальные марафонские соревнования по ориентированию (35 км - 12 КП) в окрестностях Перми.

Первые соревнования по рогейну в Перми были проведены 28 - 29 августа 1999 года, как открытый чемпионат города по 24-часовой программе. В соревнованиях участвовало 12 команд. Эти соревнования были первыми соревнованиями по рогейну в России. 2-3 сентября 2000 года был проведен первый чемпионат Пермской области по рогейну по 24-часовой программе. В соревнованиях приняла участие 31 команда из Перми, Москвы, Новосибирска, Уфы, Новоуральска и одна команда из Чехии (Томаш Вацлавек и Томаш Здрагал), которая стала абсолютным победителем соревнований.

25 - 26 августа 2001 года в Перми состоялся 1-й Открытый Чемпионат России по рогейну в формате 24 часа. В чемпионате приняло участие 40 команд из Перми и Пермской области, а также одна команда из Чехии - будущие призёры мира и Европы по рогейну - Мирослав Сейдл и Пётр Боранек, которые стали первыми чемпионами России по рогейну.

В июле 2002 года, Герман Шестаков организовал участие сборной команды Пермского края, состоявшей из 11 команд, в 5-м Чемпионате Мира по рогейну в Чешской Республике.

15 - 18 августа 2003 года в Перми было проведен 1-й Открытый Чемпионат Европы по рогейну, в котором приняло участие 40 команд (84 участника) из России, Чехии, Финляндии, Австрии и США.

С 2003 года рогейн начал развиваться в других регионах России: Нижнем Новгороде, Санкт-Петербурга, Самарской области (Тольятти).

С 2005 года возобновились ежегодные чемпионаты России по рогейну.

5-й Чемпионат Европы по рогейну состоялся в 2005 году в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 2006 - 2011 годы российские спортсмены много раз побеждали в чемпионатах Европы и мира по рогейну. Команда из России (Евгений Домбровский и Павел Шестаков) победила в абсолютном зачёте на 8-м Чемпионате мира по рогейну в Эстонии в 2008 году.

Рогейн в России в настоящее время

За время своего развития в России рогейн, как вид спорта, значительно вырос, и с 2009 года в России ежегодно проводится около 50-ти соревнований по рогейну, и около 7-ми из которых являются 24-х часовыми соревнованиями. Соревнования по рогейну проводятся в Перми, Екатеринбурге, Челябинске, Нижнем Новгороде, Пскове, Тольятти, Омске, Иваново, Рязани, Костроме, Ижевске, Туле, Ростове-на-Дону, Красноярске, Санкт-Петербурге, Краснодаре, Москве и в других регионах.

 

Рогейн в России